دراسة حالة: العقبة
دراسة حالة: العقبة

دراسة حالة: العقبة

تخضع مدينة العقبة الأردنية لبرنامج تطوير مكثف حيث يجتمع ميناء حديث مع مجتمعات سياحية وسكنية وتجارية، إلا أن النتائج التي أسفرت عنها نشاطات المرحلة الأولى المتضمنة تحديث وتحويل منافذ وبناء شبكة طرق التفافية لرفع كفاءة الميناء وتخفيف الازدحام، كانت مبدئياً مخيبة للآمال فكفاءة النقل لم تكن ملحوظة والشاحنات المتوقفة تسد وسط المدينة.

وقد تعاقدت سلطة مدينة العقبة الاقتصادية الخاصة مع شركة نافذ للخدمات اللوجستية، الشركة الأردنية الأمريكية المشتركة، لتطوير نظام مراقبة شاحنات يراقب وينسق حركة الشاحنات من وإلى الميناء ويشرف هذا النظام الذي تم نشره في العام 2006 ويجري تشغيله حالياً بموجب اتفاقية شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص على حركة الشاحنات بين 32 موقع رئيسي حول العقبة والمنافذ باستخدام برمجيات على شبكة الإنترنت يمكن الوصل إليها لتنظيم هذه العمليات، ويبدأ النظام بطلبات أذونات دخول شاحنات الرحلات المحددة وتنسيق حركتها اللاحقة ضمن منطقة العقبة الاقتصادية الخاصة التي تغطي حوالي 375 كيلو متر مربع.

وقد أصبح نظام مراقبة الشاحنات أحد أنظمة المهام الحرجة للخدمات اللوجستية والمجتمعات التجارية وميناء العقبة والشعب الأردني ويقدر أن تصل تكاليف النقل البري إلى 20% أقل مما ستكون عليه فقد تجاوزت البضائع المنقولة عبر الميناء حالياً أكثر من 25% عما كانت عليه في 2006 بينما لايزال عدد المركبات التي تنقل هذه البضائع على حاله وقد عمل النظام في وقت واحد على تخفيض الازدحام والحوادث المرورية والتلوث واستهلاك الوقود والفساد وفي الوقت المناسب سيدفع الاستخدام الأعلى لموجودات النقل إلى مزيد من الاستثمار في القطاع ويحدث تحسينات إضافية على كثير من هذه المقاييس.

وقد أظهر نظام مراقبة الشاحنات في شركة نافذ في نهائيات جمعية النقل الذكي الأمريكية بخصوص جائزة أفضل منتج أو خدمة مبتكرة للعام 2009، أن أنظمة النقل الذكية يمكنها أن تحدث تأثيراً عظيماً على الاقتصادات النامية وتنشئ مجموعة واسعة من المنافع فالنظام وظف ما يربو على 200 موظف لتشغيله وقدم تكنولوجيا معلومات لقطاع النقل بالشاحنات ومستخدميه الكثر ممن لا يملك معظمهم إلا قليل من الخبرة في مجال استخدام حواسيب من أي نوع، وقد يكون نظام مراقبة الشاحنات مثالاً على كيف يمكن لتكنولوجيا المعلومات أن تحفز تحسين أداء البنية التحتية لنقل البضائع في الموانئ وممرات النقل البري وحول مراكز المدن والمعابر الحدودية في جميع أنحاء العالم النامي.

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لشركة تافذ للخدمات اللوجستية © 2017

Case Study: Aqaba
About Us

Case Study: Aqaba

Aqaba, Jordan is undergoing an extensive development program where a modern port will coexist with tourist, residential, and commercial communities. Results from first phase activities, which included upgrading and relocating terminals and constructing a bypass road network to improve the port’s efficiency and ease congestion, initially were disappointing. Transport efficiencies were not being realized, and idling trucks clogged the city center.

The Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority contracted NAFITH Logistics, a joint American-Jordanian company, to develop a Truck Control System (TCS) that would control and coordinate truck movements to and from the port. Deployed in 2006 and now operating under a PPP Agreement, the TCS oversees truck movements between 32 key locations around Aqaba and the terminals, utilizing web-accessible software to organize these processes. The system starts with requests for trip-specific truck entry permits and coordinates the subsequent movement of these trucks within the Aqaba Special Economic Zone which covers some 375km2.

The TCS has become a mission-critical system for the Jordanian logistics and trade communities, the port, Aqaba, and the nation. Inland shipping costs are estimated to be 20% lower than they would otherwise be. Over 25% more cargo now moves through the port than did in 2006 while the number of vehicles moving this cargo has remained the same. The system has simultaneously reduced congestion, traffic accidents, pollution, fuel consumption, and corruption. The higher utilization of transportation assets will in time prompt greater investment in the sector and bring about further improvements in many of these metrics.

A finalist for the Intelligent Transportation Society of America’s 2009 Best New Innovative Product or Service award, the NAFITH TCS shows that intelligent transportation systems can have enormous impact in developing economies and create a broad set of benefits. The system employs over 200 staff for its operations and has introduced information technology to the trucking sector and to its many users, most of whom had minimal experience in using computers of any sort. TCS may be an example of how IT can catalyze improved performance of freight transportation infrastructure at ports, inland transportation corridors, around city centers, and at border crossings across the developing world.

All Rights Reserved 2017 © NAFITH